Book Titles

Image result for stormlight archives

The Way of Kings

Words of Radiance

SeriesStormlight Archives


Author Brandon Sanderson


 Warning: reading these books will cause immediate and irreversible damage to your sanity. Symptoms include – staring longingly at the completion bar for the third book on Sanderson’s website while hoping to see it move up; hating yourself for not reading it at a later date when the series has been finished; and finding yourself hopelessly crushing on Brandon Sanderson and his storytelling abilities.

The Way of Kings: The Stormlight Archive Book One by [Sanderson, Brandon]Words of Radiance: The Stormlight Archive Book Two by [Sanderson, Brandon]

About the book/series.

This is one of those series written so well that you forget you are reading.

It is a thief, a criminal that steals your time.

Suddenly it’s 4am and you remember you’re just some bastard that has to go to work, and you find yourself both sad and relieved that you don’t need to spear-fight anyone to get your sorry arse to the office.

Language and story-telling.

Sanderson is one of the best writers alive today. You can scour this series and you will be hard-pressed to find even a single sentence that breaks your immersion due to its structure. The story jumps across several POV’s, all of which are told in such a way that you know what character you are following even if you were to not see the name of him/her, and all of which enrich the story for their inclusion.

Worst bits?

There was this one time when I was so into the story, that I skipped a page in the middle when it went to another character. I guiltily back-tracked the next day, to soak up the world that was laid there. Thanks – for making a book so good it makes me feel bad when I skim any of it, even if it’s because I want to know what Kaladin does in the next chapter sooner.

Best bits?

Can I just rename this to all bits? Is that allowed? Who made these review templates anyway.

Memorable quotes

‘And now here he was. At the end of it all. Understanding so much more, but somehow feeling no wiser.’

‘At times, it seems to me that to be human is to want that which we cannot have. For some, this is power. For me, it is peace’


Info you might care about

Ten books are planned in the series, broken down into two sets of five books each. We’re on two released, third coming at the end of this year. All books so far have had far above average favourable reviews from meta-sites such as goodreads.

Additional information/where to get it

Click here to take you to Goodreads.